Getting Started > Deactivating Templater

Deactivating Templater

You can activate Templater on a single machine for each license you own. If you need to move Templater to a different machine, follow these steps to deactivate. Then see Registering and Activating Templater to activate on the new machine.

NOTE  For information about deactivating Templater through the command line interface, see Activating Licensing for Templater through the Command Line Interface.

ClosedDeactivating Templater Downloaded from Dataclay

  1. Access the registration dialog by clicking Register… from the Templater Settings effect controls.
  2. Click Dectivate.
    1. If your system is connected to the internet, click Online Deactivation.
    2. If your system is not connected to the internet, click Offline Deactivation.
      1. Click Generate Request File to create a file on your desktop named Templater-Deactivation-Request.xml. Send the request file to Dataclay at http://dcly.io/activate or attach it to an email sent to support@dataclay.io.
      2. Once Dataclay processes your request, you will receive another file that contains a deactivation response. You will be able to use this file for a limited amount of days.
      3. Once you have the deactivation response file, access the registration dialog by clicking Register… from the Templater Settings effect controls.
      4. Click Deactivate, and click Offline Deactivation.
      5. Click the file picker ... and select the deactivation response file.
      6. Click Deactivate From File to complete deactivation.

ClosedDeactivating Templater Downloaded from aescripts + aeplugins

Deactivating Templater Rig

  1. Access the registration dialog by clicking Register… from the Templater Settings effect controls.
  2. Click Deactivate.

Deactivating Templater Pro or Templater Bot

  1. Click Preferences on the Templater panel. In the Templater Preferences dialog, locate the Feature Activation group.
  2. If you are deactivating Templater Pro features, click Deactivate Pro. If you are deactivating Templater Bot features, click Deactivate Bot.
  3. Once deactivated, features specific to Templater Pro or Templater Bot editions will cease to function.
  4. Access the registration dialog by clicking Register… from the Templater Settings effect controls.
  5. Click Deactivate.

NOTE  Deactivating through the Templater Preferences panel does not cancel any recurring subscription payments to aescripts+aeplugins. To fully cancel a subscription, visit this page on aescripts.com.

Deactivating Multiple Templater Installations

Follow these steps to deactivate multiple Templater Pro or Templater Bot installations at the same time.

  1. Click Preferences on the Templater panel. In the Templater Preferences dialog, navigate to the Feature Activation group.
  2. Click Activation Details. Wait a few seconds for the Activated Machines dialog to appear.
  3. From the displayed list of Templater installations, select the installations that you want to deactivate. To select more than one installation, hold down Ctrl while you click multiple rows.
  4. Click Deactivate Selected.