Deactivating Templater

You can activate Templater on a single machine for each license you own. If you need to move Templater to a different machine, follow these steps to deactivate. Then see Registering and Activating Templater to activate on the new machine.

WARNING   Deactivating through the Templater Preferences panel does not cancel any recurring subscription payments to Dataclay, LLC, its partners, or resellers. You must work directly with your vendor to cancel any recurring charges to your account. For example, to fully cancel a subscription purchased from Dataclay, you must login under your account and remove your payment method under the "Payment Method" tab. If you purchased from aescripts + aeplugins you must login under your account.

ClosedDeactivate Templater Online

  1. Launch The Templater Script UI Panel from AE's menu. Select Window > Templater 2.jsxbin.
  2. In the Templater panel, click Preferences to launch Templater Preferences.

  3. Click Deactivate. You can find this button within the Templater Features group in the bottom right corner of the Templater Preferences dialog.
  4. Click Yes to confirm you want to deactivate Templater on the current machine.

ClosedDeactivate Templater Offline

  1. Access the registration dialog by clicking Register… from the Templater Settings effect controls.
  2. Click Dectivate.
  3. Click Offline Deactivation.
    1. Click Generate Request File to create a file on your desktop named Templater-Deactivation-Request.xml. Send the request file to support@dataclay.com.
    2. Once Dataclay processes your request, you will receive another file that contains a deactivation response. You will be able to use this file for a limited amount of days.
    3. Once you have the deactivation response file, access the registration dialog by clicking Register… from the Templater Settings effect controls.
    4. Click Deactivate, and click Offline Deactivation.
    5. Click the file picker ... and select the deactivation response file.
    6. Click Deactivate From File to complete deactivation.

ClosedDeactivate Multiple Templater Activations

From any activated Templater installation, you can deactivate Templater on other machines if they share the same product key code.

Follow these steps to deactivate multiple activations of Templater at one time.

  1. Launch The Templater Script UI Panel from AE's menu. Select Window > Templater 2.jsxbin.
  2. In the Templater panel, click Preferences to launch Templater Preferences.

  3. Click List Activations in the Templater Features group of controls. Wait a few seconds for the Activated Machines dialog to appear.
  4. From the list of activated Templater installations, choose which you want to deactivate. To choose more than one activation, hold down Ctrl while you click multiple rows. Alternatively, click Select All.
  5. Click Deactivate Selected.

ClosedDeactivate aescripts + aeplugins Distributions of Templater 2.0 — 2.5

Deactivate Templater Rig

  1. Access the registration dialog by clicking Register… from the Templater Settings effect controls.
  2. Click Deactivate.

Deactivate Templater Pro or Bot

  1. Click Preferences on the Templater panel. In the Templater Preferences dialog, locate the Feature Activation group.
  2. If you are deactivating Templater Pro features, click Deactivate Pro. If you are deactivating Templater Bot features, click Deactivate Bot.
  3. Once deactivated, features specific to Templater Pro or Templater Bot editions will cease to function.
  4. Access the registration dialog by clicking Register… from the Templater Settings effect controls.
  5. Click Deactivate.

Deactivate Multiple Templater Activations

Follow these steps to deactivate multiple Templater Pro or Templater Bot installations at the same time.

  1. Click Preferences on the Templater panel. In the Templater Preferences dialog, navigate to the Feature Activation group.
  2. Click Activation Details. Wait a few seconds for the Activated Machines dialog to appear.
  3. From the displayed list, choose the Templater activations you want to deactivate. To choose more than one activation, hold down Ctrl while you click multiple rows.
  4. Click Deactivate Selected.